J.S. Bach, Partita No. 2 for Solo Violin, Hilary Hahn

Ah, Bach for a sunny, last September afternoon.

About kurtnemes
Writer and Education Professional. Specialties include Ethics, Personal Memoir, Classical music, Tai Chi, Stress Reduction, Meditation, Coping, Classical Music, Aging, Love, Joy, Compassion and Equanimity (& what interests me.)

4 Responses to J.S. Bach, Partita No. 2 for Solo Violin, Hilary Hahn

  1. This is just stunning. I feels like something I didn’t know I needed but I did (if that makes sense).

    Like

  2. earwormopera says:

    I heard her play this live once at a recital. It was amazing.

    Like

  3. G.H.Bone says:

    Oh boy. Is it just me, or was that just about perfect? Thank you very much for bringing it to attention. I’m going to listen to it again now.

    Like

  4. kurtnemes says:

    Glad you all liked it. The sonatas and partitas are some of my favorite pieces by Bach, up there with his suites for unaccompanied cello. Here’s wiki on the partitas: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sonatas_and_partitas_for_solo_violin_(Bach) One of my favorite recordings was by Nathan Milstein. Here he is doing the chaconne from number 2: http://youtu.be/l75X-SDKq1Y

    Like

Leave a Reply

