Beethoven’s Remix (A Mass of Haiku) – Reblog from the preppie nihilist with my annotations.

Source: Beethoven’s Remix (A Mass of Haiku)  (Check out this writer’s poetry.)

Here are links to the work referenced a set of brilliant Haiku by a blogger you can find in the above link. Tell the Blogger what you think of his Haiku, and let me know what you think of these performances.

Beethoven Violin Sonata No 9 Op 47 “Kreutzer” (Anne Sophie Mutter, Lambert Orkis Zohari performing)

Ludwig van Beethoven – Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67 – I. Allegro con brio

Beethoven, Overture “Fidelio” Op 72 (Otto Klemperer conducts from 1961)

Beethoven Symphony No 7 in A Major Op 92 Allegretto (Simon Denis Rattle conducts)

Beethoven Symphony No.8 in F major, Op.93 1st Allegro vivace e con brio (Sir John Barbirolli conducts the The Hallé Orchestra)

“Hammerklavier“, Piano Sonata No. 29 in B-flat major, Op. 106 (Daniel Barenboim performing)

String Quartet No. 14 in C♯ minor, op. 131 (Alban Berg Quartet)

About kurtnemes
Writer and Education Professional. Specialties include Ethics, Personal Memoir, Classical music, Tai Chi, Stress Reduction, Meditation, Coping, Classical Music, Aging, Love, Joy, Compassion and Equanimity (& what interests me.)

6 Responses to Beethoven’s Remix (A Mass of Haiku) – Reblog from the preppie nihilist with my annotations.

  1. richibi says:

    you’ve just given me two new worlds to explore, Kurt, your old blogs on Beethoven, a much more congenial composer for me than Bartók, and the Preppie Nihilist, quite a stunner, that one – thanks, Richard

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kvennarad says:

    I had to go before I came to the end of all the clips. I love the Allegretto from the 7th, and I like the way Simon Rattle handles it, though it seems a tad slow, more Andante. It’s one of my favourite pieces of music. It’s like Beethoven’s telling us the best dodges are the simplest.

    By the way, I also love this. So much.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. MJ says:

    Reblogged this on Notes From A Preppie Nihilist and commented:
    A collection of performances to accompany my haiku cycle ‘Beethoven’s Remix (A Mass of Haiku)’… (Thank you, Mr. Nemes…)

    Like

Leave a Reply

