I is for Agathonas Iakovidis

I’m doing the A-Z April Challenge again. This year, I’m going to look only for composers born the same year as I was: 1955.

Today is I, and my choice is Agathonas Iakovidis: Alcohol is Free

<a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Agathonas_Iakovidis

About kurtnemes
Writer and Education Professional. Specialties include Ethics, Personal Memoir, Classical music, Tai Chi, Stress Reduction, Meditation, Coping, Classical Music, Aging, Love, Joy, Compassion and Equanimity (& what interests me.)

3 Responses to I is for Agathonas Iakovidis

  1. richibi says:

    bravo, Kurt, for continuing fearlessly, moving “outside the box”, and allowing pop music to enter this compositional fray – where is the line between pop and Classical music, how do the Beatles fit up against Brahms, Beethoven, Bach, when they were, in their own time, the language of the age, Classical music might be theoretically the academy of musical elaboration, but pop is what moves the souls of the masses in our present global environment – ergo Zeitgeist

    I wouldn’t run back to Agathonas Iakovidis, in other words, for whatever intellectual stimulus I might crave, but I’d return much less quickly to Toshio Hosokawa’s presumptuous navel gazing – Richard

    Like

  2. darlamsands says:

    Very cool. Thank you for sharing!
    Awakening Dreams and Conquering Nightmares with a Pen
    Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The Greek Answer To TSO | A Simple, Village Undertaker

Leave a Reply

