O is for Martin O’Donnell

I’m doing the A-Z April Challenge again. This year, I’m going to look only for composers born the same year as I was: 1955.

Today is O, and my choice is Martin O‘Donnell: Never Forget; Halo 3-Finale

I have not played shoot-em up video games for about 23 years.
I didn’t know they have such soundtracks. What do you think? Do you know O’Donnell’s work?

Wikipedia entry for this Composer

Never Forget
Halo 3 Finale
About kurtnemes
Writer and Education Professional. Specialties include Ethics, Personal Memoir, Classical music, Tai Chi, Stress Reduction, Meditation, Coping, Classical Music, Aging, Love, Joy, Compassion and Equanimity (& what interests me.)

One Response to O is for Martin O’Donnell

  1. kvennarad says:

    I’m afraid I can’t get the video for Halo 3.

    Video game music is a very interesting genre, and one that so many of us miss – simply because we don’t do video gaming. To a modernist like me, video game music (and film music for that matter)… well… it’s tempting to see it as simply a retrograde genre, relying on conventional tonality, etc. But in fact, if I look past that, I see a great deal of musical talent doing a great deal of notable work. Much of it can please me, even though very little of it excites me, if you see what I mean.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

