R is for Trevor Rabin

I’m doing the A-Z April Challenge again. This year, I’m going to look only for composers born the same year as I was: 1955.

Today is R, and my choice is Trevor Rabin: Armageddon Suite

Rabin became the lead guitarist for Yes in 1983 and is probably best known for the song “Owner of a Lonely Heart.”

He comes up in Wikipedia’s list of people born in 1955 but Wikipedia’s entry for him say 1954.

Wikipedia entry for this composer

About kurtnemes
Writer and Education Professional. Specialties include Ethics, Personal Memoir, Classical music, Tai Chi, Stress Reduction, Meditation, Coping, Classical Music, Aging, Love, Joy, Compassion and Equanimity (& what interests me.)

3 Responses to R is for Trevor Rabin

  1. darlamsands says:

    I’m so glad you went with him despite the conflicting information about his year of birth. The music is mesmerizing. In fact, it made lovely counterpoint to all the birds singing for mates while i sit on my back porch. Even the woodpeckers are hammering out a love song!
    Awakening Dreams and Conquering Nightmares with a Pen
    Happy blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aandj8804 says:

    Did you check a book? 😉 As much as I love using Wikipedia for information, sometimes they just get it wrong. Nevertheless, love the Armageddon theme, which is funny since I’ve never actually seen the movie! I guess I should remedy that! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

