X is for Toni Xuclà

I’m doing the A-Z April Challenge again. This year, I’m going to look only for composers born the same year as I was: 1955.

Today is W, and my choice is Toni Xuclà: Petit mons

Wikipedia entry for this Composer

About kurtnemes
Writer and Education Professional. Specialties include Ethics, Personal Memoir, Classical music, Tai Chi, Stress Reduction, Meditation, Coping, Classical Music, Aging, Love, Joy, Compassion and Equanimity (& what interests me.)

7 Responses to X is for Toni Xuclà

  1. That was a great song to start the day and I reckon I’ll be humming it all day. For me, playing music is about having fun. These guys were having fun, and sounding dam good at te same time. Good find.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Liz says:

    Amazing that you are so nearly through the alphabet so quickly – what a fascinating journey it has been! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a great idea for your theme – very specific as well as unique. Glad you were able to make it through some of the tougher letters.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kvennarad says:

    I love this! Viva Catalunya!

    Here is some more Catalan stuff that I love…

    Like

  5. kvennarad says:

    More – M’en vaig a peu (I walk away)

    Like

Leave a Reply

