The Monday Music Medicine Show – It’s All Greek To Me

A fellow blogger with eclectic musical tastes has a site with a musical medicine show every Monday. Something to heal everyone. But check out the song in this one post. It was used in Breaking Bad, but this is the original version. Sounds like a Candomblé waltz and the singer’s voice will give you chills.

Quantum Hermit

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to the Monday Music Medicine Show – THE 42!

Round and Round she goes, where she stops nobody knows.

Sometimes I don’t need to understand the lyrics. The music itself speaks volumes to me, of something inner, mysterious and necessary. Though just listening to the voice sing words is a sensual feast of unknown sustenance.

I first heard this song as background music in an episode of “Breaking Bad.” And the treasure hunt was on. Yet I discover that it is important for there to be a specific musicality which some other versions did not bring to me. So I searched, and found the perfect original verion. Jose Larralde has a splendid voice, speaking or singing. It is rich, deep and full. I have never found out what the specifics of the words are, and don’t feel I have to, at least not right now. It’s enough to just…

View original post 115 more words

About kurtnemes
Writer and Education Professional. Specialties include Ethics, Personal Memoir, Classical music, Tai Chi, Stress Reduction, Meditation, Coping, Classical Music, Aging, Love, Joy, Compassion and Equanimity (& what interests me.)

One Response to The Monday Music Medicine Show – It’s All Greek To Me

  1. Thank you so much, Kurt, for the reblog! This particular song caught me the moment I heard it. I had to have it, and being in a THE 42 post means that it is in that group of songs I consider to be a favorite.

    I look forward to enjoying the many posts you’ve given the world here on your blog.

    Fim

    Like

Leave a Reply

