January 9, Birthday of Laura Valborg Aulin (1860-1928)

Since July, I have been concentrating solely on female composers.  You can read about that in my post from July 19.  If I can’t find one born on the calendar day, I won’t post.  On with today’s composer.

Laura Valborg Aulin (9 January 1860, Gävle – 11 January 1928, Örebro) was a Swedish pianist and composer. I can only find two works of hers on Youtube.

Piano Sonata in F-minor, Op.14 “Grande Sonate sérieuse” (1885)
5 Tondikter, Op .7: I – Vågornas vaggsång”

About kurtnemes
Writer and Education Professional. Specialties include Ethics, Personal Memoir, Classical music, Tai Chi, Stress Reduction, Meditation, Coping, Classical Music, Aging, Love, Joy, Compassion and Equanimity (& what interests me.)

Leave a Reply

